Contact information

Administrative principal Tapio Lahtero tapio.lahtero(at)helsinki.fi 02941 28161, 050-3501361
General upper secondary school principal Marja Honkaheimo marja.honkaheimo(at)helsinki.fi 02941 28171, 050-3054131
Comprehensive school principal Juha-Pekka Husso juha-pekka.husso(at)helsinki.fi 02941 28163,  050-3243163
Vice principal, Matriculation Examination matters Jaana Silvennoinen jaana.silvennoinen(at)helsinki.fi 02941 28164
Primary school matters, assistant principal Olli Hyvönen olli.hyvonen(at)helsinki.fi 050-4160677
School secretaries

Lotta Sjöblom (primarily comprehensive school)

Maija Lith (primarily upper secondary school)

lotta.sjoblom(at)helsinki.fi

maija.lith(at)helsinki.fi

02941 28150,  050-4155558

02941 28157, 050-4155557

Student counselling

Merja Laine (7EF, 8AB, 9BD, 20ABC)

Petra Parkkola (7AB, 8DEF, 9E, 19ABC)

Raila Pirinen (7CD,  8C, 9AC, 21ABC, 18D)

merja.laine(at)helsinki.fi

petra.parkkola(at)helsinki.fi

raila.pirinen(at)helsinki.fi

050-3180267

050-5609694

050-3180268

 

Substitute matters Johannes Hentunen johannes.hentunen(at)helsinki.fi 044-5251196
School social worker

Nicolas Recorbet (comprehensive school)

Riikka Hautakoski (upper secondary school)

nikke.recorbet(at)hel.fi

riikka.hautakoski(at)hel.fi

040-6620329

050-4013381

School psychologist

Säde Loponen

sade.loponen(at)hel.fi

040-6692074

School nurse Satu Hovi   050-3105573
Matrum i skolan Jaana Korpisaukko helsinginnormaalilyseo(at)amica.fi 050-4114506
UNESCO, Verso Inari Saltevo inari.saltevo(at)helsinki.fi  

Contact information for teachers and other staff members

Contact information for all staff members employed by the City of Helsinki, i.e. school social worker, school psychologist and school nurse, are available in the Norssi annual bulletin (https://sway.office.com/b6Lr8Uf1agMUavQw?ref=Link, in Finnish) and on student welfare page Student welfare.

Visiting address

Ratakatu 6

00120 Helsinki

Visiting and deliveries: entrance from the courtyard (Merimiehenkatu)

Mail address

Helsinki Normal Lyceum

PO Box (Ratakatu 6)

00014 University of Helsinki

See location on map.

Public transport journey planner

Routes

Tram line 10 and bus line 24 have stops right next to the school. Tram line 3B and bus lines 14 and 18 also have stops within a short walking distance.