Doctoral schools and programmes

The University of Helsinki has four doctoral schools, which offer a total of 32 doctoral programmes. The schools and programmes cooperate in research and doctoral education, and the structure of doctoral education encompasses all of the University’s disciplines and doctoral students. The doctoral schools offer professional skills training to doctoral students and develop doctoral education in their fields in collaboration with the doctoral programmes and faculties in charge of them. The doctoral programmes provide doctoral students with systematic education and supervision in their fields.