Universities and programmes

The 2017 VAKAVA entrance examination enables prospective students to simultaneously apply to seven universities and 3 degree programmes in education. Applicants may apply to a maximum of six degree programmes nationwide.

There are seven universities participating in the VAKAVA-network: University of Helsinki, University of Eastern Finland, University of Jyväskylä, University of Lapland, University of Oulu, University of Tampere and University of Turku.

The participating programmes are:

Class Teacher Education (several)

Class and Subject Teacher Education

Kindergarten Teacher and Early Childhood Education (several)

Special Education (several)

Education and Adult Education (several)

Craft Studies and Craft Teacher Education (several)

Home Economics and Home Economics Teacher Education (several)

Career Counselling