HELSUS Advisory Board

HELSUS Advisory Board has both international scientific members and national members outside of academia. The advisory board streamlines and plans the activities of HELSUS together with the steering group.

Sci­entific Ad­vis­ory Board - Finnish Di­vi­sion

  • Jenni Airaksinen, Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities
  • Johanna Buchert, Natural Resources Institute Finland (LUKE)
  • Minna Halme, Aalto sustainability hub
  • Eeva Hellström, Sitra
  • Laura Höijer, Ministry of Environment
  • Helena Kahiluoto, Lappeenrannan University of Technology
  • Helena Laukko, UNA Finland
  • Annika Lindblom (var. Sami Pirkkala), Prime Minister's Office Finland
  • Per Mickwitz, Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)
  • Juha S. Niemelä, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
  • Leena Pentikäinen, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment
  • Pasi Pöysäri, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland
  • Liisa Rohweder, WWF
  • Anni Sinnemäki, City of Helsinki

Sci­entific Ad­vis­ory Board - For­eign Di­vi­sion

  • Prof. Emily Boyd, Lund University
  • Prof. Daniel Lang, University of Luneburg
  • Prof. Carl Folke, Stockholm Resilience Centre  
  • Prof. Louise Fortmann, Berkeley