EURIAS Fellowship

The European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme is an international researcher mobility programme offering 10-month residencies in one of the 16 participating Institutes: Berlin, Bologna, Budapest, Cambridge, Delmenhorst, Edinburgh, Freiburg, Helsinki, Jerusalem, Lyon, Marseille, Paris, Uppsala, Vienna, Wassenaar, Zürich.

The Institutes for Advanced Study support the focused, self-directed work of outstanding researchers. The fellows benefit from the finest intellectual and research conditions and from the stimulating environment of a multi-disciplinary and international community of first-rate scholars.

Supported by the European Commission since May 2009, the Programme's first call for applications was launched in June 2010. EURIAS offers 308 fellowships consisting of 10-month residencies over the 8-academic year period (2011-2019). The
programme is open to promising scholars at an early stage of their careers as well as established senior researchers.

EURIAS Fellows in 2018-2019: 

  • Patricia Garcia: The European City and Fantastic Literature during Modernity (19th century narratives)
  • Olesya Khanina: Multilingualism in Siberia
  • Małgorzata Rajtar: Food, Biomedical Technologies, and Care. The Case of Rare Metabolic Disorders
  • Geoffrey Roberts: Stalin's Peacemakers: a Transnational History of the World Peace Council, 1948-1968

EURIAS Fellows in 2017-2018:

  • Magali Roques, 09/2017 - 6/2018
  • Jo Shaw, 09/2017 - 06/2018, Building Citizenship Regimes: a Global Perspective (CITREG)

EURIAS Fellows in 2016-2017:

  • Julia Lerner, 09/2016 - 06/2017, Saving the post-Soviet soul in Israel: Religious transformations of Russian-speaking immigrants
  • Pawel Leszkowicz, 09/2016 - 06/2017, LGBTQ Art and Rights as Democratic Inclusion: Comparative Perspectives on Central and East European Cultures and Societies
  • Arvind Rajagopal, 09/2016 - 06/2017

EURIAS Fellows in 2015-2016:

  • Sonja Luehrmann, 09/2015 - 06/2016, Sin and Soviet memory: Mobilizing tainted pasts in Russian Orthodox anti-abortion activism
  • Jan Stenger

For further information on the programme, please visit the EURIAS website.

Eurias logo