Doctoral education

Doctoral education in the Faculty of Social Sciences is organised in doctoral programmes. A doctoral study right is always applied to from a specific doctoral programme. The Faculty of Social Sciences coordinates three doctoral programmes: Doctoral Programme in Economics (DPE), Doctoral Programme in Political, Societal and Regional Changes (PSCR) and Doctoral Programme in Social Sciences.

Postgraduate education aims primarily to doctoral degrees, but a Licentiate degree is also available. The target degrees completed at the Faculty of Social Sciences are Doctor of Social Sciences and Licentiate of Social Sciences.