Research Programs Unit

Research Programs Unit (RPU) of the Faculty of Medicine consolidates demonstrated research excellence, with focused research programs addressing the greatest challenges in human health. International Scientific Advisory Board selects the research programs of RPU through a competitive application procedure every six years. Research programs provide the critical mass to combine biomedical, translational and clinical research with dynamic use of space, equipment and resources. Thus, they form a synergistic platform for top-class scientific and translational discoveries.
Nine research programs, selected for the years 2019-2025, comprise of 90 research groups in total. RPU is located in the Academic Medical Center Helsinki (AMCH) campus in Meilahti, Helsinki.

Research Programs 2019-2025