Departments and units

The Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry comprises five departments and one independent institute, each of which is in charge of several disciplines.

Research stations and other Faculty units

  • Instrument Centre
    The Instrument Centre coordinates activities related to the acquisition, maintenance and repairs of the research and teaching equipment of the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry, as well as its property affairs. In addition, the Instrument Centre is responsible for maintaining the Faculty’s isotope unit and coordinating related teaching. The radiation safety of isotope use is coordinated by Senior Laboratory Technician Kaj-Roger Hurme and the teaching by Senior Engineer Aarno Pelkonen.