About LignoBiotech 2018

LignoBiotech symposia

Following in footsteps of the previous LignoBiotech symposia held the first time in France (Reims, 2010), then in Japan (Fukuoka, 2012), Chile (Concepcion, 2014), and in Spain (Madrid, 2016), LignoBiotech V Symposium is the stage for representing the recent advances and novel approaches in biotechnology and related sciences on lignocelluloses, plant biomasses, and bioconversions, including fundamental and applied aspects. Emphasis is on the use of lignocellulose components of biomass as renewable raw material for the production of fuels, chemicals and other bio-based products, and in bio-processing. The topics cover for example genomics, biochemistry and enzymology, and environmental and technological solutions and applications. 

Scientific Committee

  • Valdeir Arantes, University of Sao Paolo, Brazil  
  • Pramod Bajpai, Thapar University, India 
  • Harry Brumer, University of British Columbia, Canada   
  • Susana Camarero, CIB, CSIC, Spain    
  • Vincent L. Chiang, North Carolina State University, USA   
  • Daniel Cullen, US Forest Service Research & Development, USA    
  • André Ferraz, University of Sao Paolo, Brazil  
  • Barry Goodell, University of Massachusetts, USA   
  • Kenneth E. Hammel, US Forest Service Research & Development, USA
  • Martin Hofrichter, TU Dresden, Germany
  • Ryuichiro Kondo, Kyushu University, Japan  
  • Kristiina Kruus, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd, Finland
  • Bernard Kurek, INRA, Reims, France   
  • Taina Lundell, University of Helsinki, Finland   
  • Angel T. Martínez, CIB, CSIC, Spain    
  • Emma Master, University of Toronto, Canada   
  • Adriane Ferreira Milagres, University of Sao Paolo, Brazil  
  • Shusheng Pang, University of Canterbury, New Zealand   
  • John Ralph, University of Wisconsin, USA    
  • Badal C. Saha, United States Department of Agriculture, USA   
  • Regis Teixeira, Universidad de Concepción, Chile 
  • Yuji Tsutsumi, Kyushu University, Japan 
  • Sofia Valenzuela Aguila, Universidad de Concepción, Chile   
  • Takashi Watanabe, RISH, Kyoto University, Japan   
  • Francois Wolfaardt, Sappi Technology Center, South Africa  
  • Jian Zhao, Shandong University, China